Club Annual (2016/17) awards presentation evening


After another successful season, the club held its annual awards presentation evening at The Ramada Hotel in Telford on Saturday 8 July. Some 26 members and partners attended the event and a good time was had by all.

Dinner 2017.jpg

Congratulations to all club members who won cups/competitions during the year.

Peter Hodgkison - Colour Print Intermediate
Hugh Stanton - Colour Print Advanced
Norman O’Neill - Mono Print Advanced
Ian Griffiths - Mono Print Intermediate
Audrey Price - PDI Advanced
Alex Woodfine (not present) - PDI Intermediate
Peter Hodgkison - Finals Colour Print Intermediate
Calvin Downes (not present) - Finals Colour Print Advanced
Peter Hodgkison - Finals Mono Print Intermediate
Irene Froy - Finals Mono Print Advanced
Peter Hodgkison - Finals PDI Intermediate
John Swannick (not present) - Finals PDI Advanced
Alan Lees - Landscape PDI
Sue Baker - Landscape Print
Russell Price - Natural History PDI
Russell Price - Natural History Print
Charlotte Nadin (not present) - Challenge Cup (Panels)
Calvin Downes (not present) - Bernard Fox Memorial trophy (Overall points)
Calvin Downes (not present) - Best External result
Geoff Owen (not present) - Mobile device PDI

The club continues to meet on an informal basis on Friday nights between 8pm and 10pm during the Summer break and the season will recommence on Friday 1 September with an open evening and display of members prints.

If you want any information about the club then contact Tony or Sheila Thomas on 01952 617170